Nonsense ahead

Being super busy doesn’t leave a lot of room to go do nerdy things.  The holidays are over and the new year has begun.  There is officially less than a year’s time before people start packing up their things and moving underground to avoid doomsday.  They hibernate during problematic times and only come out when everything’s good again.  I’m going to refer to them as Doomsday Bears but feel free to choose any hibernating animal.  Doomsday Ground Squirrels doesn’t have the same ring to it.

Doomsday Bears will be the last to survive the zombie/alien/robot domination. Their hidey holes and bunkers are well-stocked, and they have plans.  Frankly, I’ll probably be one of the first to go, but who cares? It seems far easier to just give in instead of running every night and hoping that the rat you ate last night wasn’t a plague carrier.  Yeah, I envision the plague coming back.  It’s due to flare up again. And frankly, I’d almost prefer this all to happen because I’m graduating this year and there isn’t a job to be had.  Bring on the robot zombies from outer space!

So, with all this end of the world nonsense I’m going to make it my goal to see how insane people get as the year progresses. People around here are stocking up on canned goods because we just had a few inches of snow. I can’t wait to see how people deal with next December.  I don’t believe any of it myself.  There have been so many rapture threats in my short life that I’m pretty sure sleeping through it will suffice.  Conspiracies in general are pretty far out.  The only one I come close to subscribing to at all is that John Lennon was actually killed by the halibut mafia because he made aggressive actions towards fish. And that one was made up at three in the morning about a year ago between a friend and me.  No I don’t use drugs, we’re just strange.  I only believe in complete nonsense as a rule when it comes to conspiracies.  If they are even a smidgen possible I know that it must be fictitious.  When absurdities try to use logic it just can’t work, it has to be all bizarre or nothing.

I suppose what I’m trying to say is, I better start doing things so that I can be interesting again.

About awildnerdgirlhasappeared

I like to art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

